Ready Set Pedal

A charity bike ride has changed my life :)

Train Ticket from SEA to VAN is booked!

Choooooo chooooooo!!!!

Just booked my one-way ticket from Seattle to Vancouver with Amtrak Cascades! The last time I caught this train was on my 27th birthday, when I went for a mini break to Seattle.

I remember I was so excited to visit Seattle that time and nervous that I’d miss my train that i didn’t bother to sleep the night before!!

This time around I will cycling to the city – hence the one way ticket back! And the ride back departs at 6:50pm so plenty of time to catch some ZZZZZs.

My friends Eka & Ed will be on the train with me as they’re heading down to Seattle to support my accomplishment at the finish line. 🙂

The journey by train is spectacular – it’s right on the coast, so you see the most amazing scenary as you stretch back in your seat. Also – it has free wi-fi and a cafe to order food/ drinks from. WAY MORE comfortable and relaxing than catching a Grey Hound  bus!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

