Ready Set Pedal

A charity bike ride has changed my life :)

37 days to go until Ride to Conquer Cancer 2012

My oh my – only 37 days to go until the Ride to Conquer Cancer!!  

I get such a rush of emotions when I think about how soon this ride is… am nervous AND excited!

Since I like to plan ahead…. I got a lot of the planning/ logistics sorted out – hotel room, ride to event and transportion for my bike (thank you Kath!!!!!), big gym bag, tent buddy, donations, training, bike upgrades, etc, etc … so I am also fairly relaxed.

I HATE leaving things till the last minute and winging it – so no need to panic here! 🙂

# 37 – Relax, Take it Easy by Mika

As I’m listening to this song this morning, I can’t help bouncing around in my seat. Makes me wanna dance! 🙂

And that reminds me of this super-cool-cat cyclist I saw in Port Moody a while back who had one of these strapped to his bike…

I found it on Amazon and it’s only $30.00 – I can’t stop lusting after it. Wouldn’t it be cool to ride around the Lower Mainland with upbeat music blasting through this speaker and encouraging you to push harder??

I’ve got the sickness – can’t stop thinking of new things to buy for my cycling adventures!! 🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

