Ready Set Pedal

A charity bike ride has changed my life :)

Introducing Axe Zander

Axe Zander - My Trek 1200 Road Bike

Earlier this week I made a trip out to Pitt Meadows thanks to the awesome CYV (who drove me there after work)… and bought my Trek 1200, affectionately called Axe Zander.

It’s a 3rd hand bike, in mint condition, that came at a very sweet deal (so it was worth the crazy drive). The seller also threw in a free helmet – such a sweet guy!

I wanted to name it as soon as I got it so as CYV and I drank our wine in a random Joey’s in Burnaby we decided my bike fit a rugged male, roughly 34 years old, who drinks beer, likes snowboarding and is a Canucks fan profile and aptly named him Axe Zander.

What a relief to find my bike for the Ride to Conquer Cancer! I felt a huge weight lift off me as I crossed that task off my “to do” list.

Now I can start scheduling rides with my team mates (and friends)!!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

