Ready Set Pedal

A charity bike ride has changed my life :)

Fire in my belly – Past and Present Vancouver Sun Run Results

Vancouver Sun Run

I really believe that sometimes the best way to get seriously motivated and really start up a fire in your belly is to throw in a dash or two of healthy competition.

I recently accepted my friend CYV’s challenge to finish this year’s Sun Run in an hour. He really is the best training buddy one could wish for and suggested I look at my past results to check what time I finished at (because knowledge is power of course).

Today I decided to do some digging…. and I’m a little petrified fired up by what I found!  

The last time I took part in the Sun Run was 2009 when I was probably the unhealthiest and most unfit I have EVER been in all my life. (I HATE looking at photos from back then!) I finished last in my group (which didn’t faze me at the time but does now) at 1 hour & 47 mins. Nearly 2 hours to finish a 10 k run! My team’s score (average time) was 55 mins. The women’s average time (not including myself) was 1 hour & 9 mins.  

My current company came in 2nd place in our division last year – so obviously we are vying for 1st place this year (NO PRESSURE on NOT dragging the team behind… nope, none at all).

The team’s score (average time) was 46 mins. The women’s average time was 1 hour & 7 mins.  

Gulp! I know I am WAY healthier now but I have a lot of work to do!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Fire in my belly – Past and Present Vancouver Sun Run Results

  1. Pingback: Vancouver Sun Run 2012 TIME 1:12:13.2 « readysetpedal

Leave a Reply

